Hot News Uncategorized

Previous CEB chairman to be mobilized prior to COPE

An unique COPE conference held today (June 21) determined to take a vow at the beginning of the declarations made by the authorities when mobilized prior to the Board.

As necessary, authorities that will certainly be showing up prior to COPE in future, will certainly need to take a vow at the start of the Board conference that their declarations are precise as well as genuine.

This Unique Fulfilling of the Board on Public Enterprises was chaired by Prof Charitha Herath, Participant of Parliament where a number of unique choices were taken.

The Chairman of COPE additionally tabled the declaration withdrawal letter dated 11.06.2022 relating to the declaration made on 10.06.2022 at COPE by the previous CEB Chairman Mr. M.M.C. Ferdinando.

Deal Chairman Prof. Charitha Herath specified, “Today we took into consideration the letter sent out to deal by the Chairman of the CEB on 06.11.2022. A vital conversation happened in conformity to that letter. Today, I want to attract your focus to particular factors in this letter that has actually been sent as an appendix to it. As necessary, the choice of COPE is that the previous Chairman Mr. M.M.C. Ferdinando will certainly be mobilized prior to the Board once more to hold conversations with him as well as therefore re-determine the components of this letter and afterwards take the choice pertaining to removing the corresponding components of his statement as asked for.”

Appropriately, it was determined to mobilize Mr. M.M.C. Ferdinando prior to COPE on 23.06.2022 at 11.00 am.

It was additionally determined to hold an unique conference on July 25th based upon the specialist records on the development of SriLankan Airlines.

Hon. Rohitha Abeygunawardana, Hon. Jagath Pushpakumara, Hon. Anura Dissanayaka, Hon. (Dr.) Harsha de Silva, Hon. Patali Champika Ranawaka, Hon. Mahindananda Aluthgamage, Hon. (Dr.) Sarath Weerasekera, Hon. Jayantha Samaraweera, Hon. S.M. Marikkar, Hon. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha, Hon. Indika Anuruddha Herath, Hon. (Dr.) Nalaka Godahewa, Hon. Eran Wickramaratne, Hon. Madhura Withanage as well as Hon. Premnath C. Dolawatte existed at this unique conference held.

Related posts

Sri Lanka documents 11 fatalities from Covid-19


BUDGET PLAN 2022: Industries and also Financial Investment


40,000 MT diesel under Indian LoC get here in SL


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy