Hot News Uncategorized

COVID vaccinations for A/L college students in Colombo District begins at present

The pilot undertaking to manage the Pfizer vaccine to the scholars sitting for the G.C.E. Superior Stage examination this yr inside the Colombo District will kick off at present (October 15).

Accordingly, the scholars who’re sitting the Superior Stage examination for the primary time and second time this yr will likely be vaccinated inside all instructional zones within the district.  

The Schooling Ministry and the Well being Ministry have deliberate to offer college students within the age group of 18 – 19 with the primary dose of the Pfizer vaccine at colleges on October 21. As its pilot undertaking, the programme commences this morning from the Colombo District. 

College students have been instructed to take part within the vaccination programme with their identification playing cards.

Vaccinations will likely be obtainable on the following areas within the Homagama, Colombo, Sri Jayewardenepura Kotte and Piliyandala schooling zones:

• Visakha Vidyalaya, Colombo – vaccinations just for its college students

• Thurstan School, Colombo – vaccinations just for its college students

• St. Benedict’s School – for college students of St. Benedict’s School, Good Shepherd Convent, Good Shepherd Convent (Tamil) and Kumara Kanishta Vidyalaya

• Vivekananda Vidyalaya – for college students of Ganapathi Vidyalaya, Wolfendhal Balika Maha Vidyalaya, Vivekananda Vidyakaya, Al Hakeem Vidyalaya and Colombo Central Hindu School

• Homagama Central School

• Mahinda Rajapaksa Vidyalaya, Pitipana

• Deepnagoda Maha Vidyalaya

• Siri Piyarathana Maha Vidyalaya – Padukka

• Seethawaka Central School

• Mayadunna Maha Vidyalaya

• Prince of Wales’ School, Moratuwa – vaccinations just for its college students

• Dharmasena Attygala Balika Vidyalaya, Kesbewa

• Central School, Piliyandala

• Boralesgamuwa Maha Vidyalaya

• Moratu Maha Vidyalaya – for college students of Methodist Excessive College, Arafath Muslim Maha Vidyalaya and Sri Sunandopananda Maha Vidyalaya

• Gap Household Convent – for college students of Jayasinghe Central School, Presbyterian Ladies’ College, Nugegoda Tamil Maha Vidyalaya, Alethea Worldwide College

• Science School – for college students of Shastrananda Vidyalaya and Lalith Athulathmudali School

• Sri Rahula Balika Maha Vidyalaya, Malabe

• Central School, Maharagama

• Sri Rahula Maha Vidyalaya,Mulleriyawa

• Samudradevi Balika Vidyalaya, Nugegoda

Related posts

Diana Gamage recordsdata petition difficult expulsion from SJB


India approves world’s first DNA Covid vaccine


Fisherman swept away by sturdy currents in Kotmale rescued


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy